Distinguished Alumni Award

The Distinguished Alumni awards have been created in an effort to recognize graduates of Ticonderoga High School who have succeeded in their personal and professional lives. Alumni selected will have distinguished themselves by virtue of their contributions to community and/or society as well as to their careers. The goal of the awards is to introduce positive role models to the Ticonderoga High School community and the achievements of these outstanding alumni should inspire students and encourage them to adopt high aspirations.


2019: Mark Wright, Ben Leerkes

Mark Wright

Ben Leerkes

2018: James O’Bryan, Ron Moore

2017: Terry Brannock, Peter Reale

2016: Joseph Hiro, C. Walter Lender

2015: Sandra Bolton, Michael Diskin

2014: Allen Moore, Richard Strum

2013: Peter Charboneau, Anne McDonald

2012: Cari Boyce, Dr. Marilyn Meserve

2011: Joyce Cooper, Robert Dedrick

2010: Donald Dedrick, Sanford Morhouse

2009: Richard Arthur, Thomas Burleigh, Elliot Shaw, Jr.

2008: Chuck Moore, Howard Rathbun, Jr.

2007: Rick Belden, Peter Lawson

2006: Chuck Gijanto, Anthony Reale

2005: William Bolton, James King, Virginia LaPointe, Thomas Malaney, Susan Rathbun


Make a difference in the life of a Ticonderoga high school student today!

Sign Up for Our Newsletter

News & Information for Ticonderoga High School Alumni and Friends